NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN

SeaBird Exploration Plc

The Board of Directors hereby convene the Shareholders of

SeaBird Exploration Plc (the Company")

to an Extraordinary General Meeting to be held on 9 January 2020 11.00 Local time

at Diagoras House, 7th Floor, 16 Pantelis Catelaris Street, CY-1306 Nicosia, CYPRUS

The Extraordinary General Meeting (the "**EGM**") will be opened by the Chairman of the meeting.

The following agenda has been set for the general meeting:

1. APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

The Company currently has three Directors, all of whom were appointed by the Extraordinary General Meeting of 27 September 2019:

Mr. Ståle Rodahl (Chairman) Mrs. Sidsel Godal Mr. Nicholas Knag Nunn

The Company has received indications from Mrs Godal that she does not wish to continue in the position on the board of directors of the Company.

The Nomination Committee ("the Committee") is by the General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed Directors. The Committee has proposed that with effect from the EGM that Mr Rolf Inge Jacobsen and Øyvind Dahl-Stamnes be elected to the board.

Mr Dahl-Stamnes has worked 36 years in the petroleum industry in Norway and internationally. He has held executive/management positions in Equinor and Esso/Exxon for more than 15 years within exploration and production operations. Recent assignments in Equinor include Vice President positions for the Troll field, the North Area Initiative and Partner Operated Licenses. He has also served as chairman and member of numerous Production License Management Committees for Equinor and Esso. Mr Dahl-Stamnes holds a Masters degree in geology from NTNU in Trondheim. Mr Jacobsen has served 35 years in the oil & gas industry. His assignments include various managerial positions within Field development, and Project and Operations management. Mr Jacobsen holds a degree in process and mechanical engineering.

The Board supports the proposal by the Committee. Consequently, the proposal is that the following are elected as Directors, for a period until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2020:

Mr Øyvind Dahl-Stamnes Mr Rolf Inge Jacobsen

If elected, the board will consist of

Mr Ståle Rodahl (chairman) Mr Nicholas Knag Nunn Mr Øyvind Dahl-Stamnes Mr Rolf Inge Jacobsen

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PROPOSES THE FOLLOWING TO BE RESOLVED AS AN ORDINARY RESOLUTION

Øyvind Dahl-Stamnes be and is hereby appointed as a director until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2020 (**"Resolution 1 a"**).

That Rolf Inge Jacobsen be and is hereby appointed as a director until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2020 (**"Resolution 1 b"**).

2. APPOINTMENT OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

At the Annual General Meeting of 2019, the following persons were elected to the Nomination Committee:

Mr. Svein Øvrebø (Chair) Mr. Marius Horgen Mr. Per Øyvind Berge

The Company has received a resignation from Mr Horgen from the position on Nomination Committee of the Company.

The Committee is by its charter mandated to proposed candidates to the Committee. The Committee has proposed, following Mr Horgen's resignation, that Mr Hans Christian Andersen be elected as a new member to the Committee.

Mr Andersen has his background as an asset manager and active trader, and holds a number of board positions. He also controls a significant number of shares in the Company.

The Board supports the proposal by the Committee. Consequently, the proposal is that Mr Andersen is elected as a member of the Committee.

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PROPOSES THE FOLLOWING TO BE RESOLVED AS AN ORDINARY RESOLUTION

That Hans Christian Andersen be and is hereby appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee of the Company until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2020 ("Resolution 2 a").

Cyprus, 23 December 2019

Chairman of the Board of Directors

Notes:

- 1. A member entitled to attend and vote at the above Meeting is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to exercise all or any of their rights to attend and to speak and to vote on their behalf. A proxy need not be a member of the Company.
- 2. All persons/companies registered with the Norwegian Central Securities Depository (the "VPS") being holders of depositary ownership interest in SeaBird Exploration Plc for the relevant shares may attend and/or exercise their voting rights at the General Meeting by notifying the Company's VPS Registrar, DNB Bank ASA, by 11.00 hours CET on 8 January 2020 in the form of the attached proxy.
- 3. In the case of a corporation, the proxy must be signed on its behalf by a duly authorised officer or attorney, and a copy of the power of attorney or other authority (if relevant) under which the proxy is signed should be forwarded to the VPS Registrar together with the duly signed and completed proxy form.
- 4. Holders of depositary ownership interests who wish to attend and vote at the General Meeting in person should request the VPS Registrar to appoint him/her/it as proxy in the attached proxy form.
- 5. Completion of a proxy will not prevent members from attending and voting in person if they so wish.
- 6. A proxy form which may be used to make such an appointment has been sent to all Shareholders together with this Notice.
- 7. In the case of joint holders the signature of any one of them will suffice. The vote of the senior party tendering a vote (whether in person or by proxy) shall be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint holders and, for this purpose, seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the register in respect of the joint holding.
- 8. The Company specifies that for a member to be entitled to attend and vote at the meeting (and for the determination by the Company of the number of votes they may cast) they must be entered on the Company's register of members by three business days before meeting ("the Specified Time"). Changes to entries on the register after the Specified Time will be disregarded in determining the rights of any person to attend or vote at the meeting.