

Your ref.

Our ref.

Trondheim, Norway 2021-01-25

Notice of election meeting for the holders of Equity Capital Certificates (ECCs) in SpareBank 1 SMN.

On wednesday February 10th 2021 at 09:00 am, a meeting for Equity Capital Certificates (ECC) holders will be held for the election of members and alternates to the Supervisory Board of SpareBank 1 SMN. The meeting is held digitally.

To be elected are 8 members and 5 alternate members for an election period of four years.

According to § 3 of the Articles of Association the Supervisory Board comprises 32 members and 30 alternates. The holders of E C Cs elect 12 members and 10 alternates to the Supervisory Board.

The recommendations of the election committee are enclosed.

Those entitled to vote are the holders of E C Cs that are registered in the Norwegian Registry of Securities (Verdipapirsentralen). Each E C C carries one vote.

E C C holders who wish to exercise their voting rights may either attend the meeting or appoint a proxy, see attached proxy form. In either case the attached form must be filled in and the ECC holder must notify SpareBank 1 SMN, by Monday February 8th 2021 by 10:00 am.

The meeting will be held in Norwegian.

No fee/travel allowance is payable for participation in the election meeting.

Yours faithfully, SpareBank 1 SMN

Knut Solberg Chair of the Supervisory Board Jan-Frode Janson CEO

Head Office SpareBank 1 SMN 7467 Trondheim Visiting Address: Søndre gt. 4

Phone +47 915 07300 Email smn@smn.no Website smn.no

The recommendation of the election committee

ECCs owners' election committee nominates the following candidates to the Supervisory Board of SpareBank 1 SMN

| | Members: | Equity Capital Certificates | |
|---|---|---|------------------------------|
| 1 | Lars Bjarne Tvete (born 1948) | 15.000 MING | Re-election – |
| | 7050 Trondheim | Owned by LBT Holding AS | for 4 years |
| 2 | Åsmund Skår (born 1959) 1394 Nesbru | 1200 MING | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 3 | Nils Martin Williksen (born 1955) 7900 Rørvik | 82.449 MING Owned by Williksen AS | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 4 | Nina Kleven (born 1987) 7022 Trondheim | 1.100 MING Owned by Elotec AS | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 5 | Olav Sem Austmo (born 1963) 7049 Trondheim | 3.965.391 MING Owned by Sparebank-stiftelsen SMN | New – for 4 years |
| 6 | Ingrid Finboe Svendsen (born 1961) 7036 Trondheim | 300 MING | New – for 4 years |
| 7 | Frode Hassel (born 1948) 7012 Trondheim | 49.122 MING Owned by Frode Hassel AS and private | New – for 4 years |
| 8 | Helge Moen (born 1973) 7514 Stjørdal | 15.000 MING Owned by Sortun Invest AS | New – for 4 years |
| | Alternate members | | |
| 1 | Jan Gunnar Heglund (born 1962) 7054 Ranheim | 500 MING Owned by Heglund Holding AS | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 2 | Heidi Blengsli Aabel (born 1963) 7058 Jakobsli | 100 MING Owned by HIBA AS | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 3 | Sivert Dombu (born 1959) 7336 Meldal | 13.248 MING | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 4 | Frode Størdal (born 1959) 7025 Trondheim | 170 MING | Re-election – for 4 years |
| 5 | May Britt M. Bjørnevaag (born 1981) 7350 Buvika | 150 MING | New – for 4 years |

Equity Capital Certificate holders in the Supervisory Board of SpareBank 1 SMN after the election:

| Member (12) | ECC owned by | After the election 2021 |
|--------------------------|------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Lars B. Tvete | LBT Holding AS | Re-election for 4-years |
| Therese Bjørstad Karlsen | | |
| Knut S. Solberg | | |
| Nina Kleven | Elotec AS | Re-election for 4-years |
| Nils Martin Williksen | Williksen Invest AS | Re-election for 4-years |
| Frithjof Anderssen | Frithjof Anderssen Invest AS | |
| Åsmund Skår | | Re-election for 4-years |
| Berit Tiller | | |
| Olav Sem Austmo | Sparebankstiftelsen SMN | New for 4-years |
| Ingrid Finboe Svendsen | | New for 4-years |
| Frode Hassel | Egne samt Frode Hassel AS | New for 4-years |
| Helge Moen | Sortun Invest AS | New for 4-years |

| Varamedlemmer (10) | Egenkapitalbevis eies av: | |
|-------------------------|---------------------------|-------------------------|
| Jan Gunnar Heglund | Heglund Holding AS | Re-election for 4-years |
| Marius Vinje | Johan Vinje AS | |
| Kjell Hagan | | |
| Heidi Blengsli Aabel | Eies av HIBA AS | Re-election for 4-years |
| Cathrine Tronstad | | |
| Lars Ove Løseth | Eies av LL Holding AS | |
| Sivert Dombu | | Re-election for 4-years |
| Trond Brekke | Bernhd. Brekke AS | |
| Frode Størdal | | Re-election for 4-years |
| May Britt M. Bjørnevaag | | New for 4-years |

The election committee considers the nominated candidates as independent.

Trondheim, January 20th 2021 Lars B. Tvete Chair of election committee