SEABIRD EXPLORATION PLC - STATEMENT BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

SeaBird Exploration plc has scheduled an Extraordinary General Meeting in September 2019 (the "EGM"). In relation to the EGM, the Nomination Committee (the "Committee") unanimously submits the following recommendation:

1. THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE - MANDATE

The Committee is by the General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed directors, for nomination committee members, as well as to propose remuneration to the board of directors and the Committee. The Committee sets its own charter.

The following has constituted the Nomination Committee of SeaBird Exploration plc ("the Company"):

- Svein Øvrebø (Chair)
- Marius Horgen
- Per Øyvind Berge

2. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The current board of directors consists of Olav Haugland (chair), Heidar Engebret, Sidsel Godal and Nicholas Knag Nunn.

The Committee has been advised that Mr Engebret has given notice of his resignation from the Board of Directors.

The Committee proposes that Mr Engebret be replaced with Mr Ståle Rodahl. Mr Rodahl has served 30 years in the financial industry, amongst others as a hedge fund manager and in various managerial positions in the Investment Banking industry in New York, London and Oslo in companies like Alfred Berg, ABN Amro and ABG Sundal Collier, as well as a board member.

It if further proposed that the chairperson of the board of directors be elected by the board itself.

Oslo, 13 September 2019	*	*	*
Svein Øvrebø (sign) On behalf of the Committee			

* * *