

Company announcement

Danske Bank Holmens Kanal 2-12 DK-1092 København K Tel. +45 33440000

Announcement No. 65/2018

7 December 2018

Extraordinary general meeting of Danske Bank 2018

At the extraordinary general meeting of Danske Bank on Friday 7 December 2018, Karsten Dybvad and Jan Thorsgaard Nielsen were elected to the Board of Directors.

At the same time, the Chairman of the Board Ole Andersen and the chairman of the Audit Committee Jørn P. Jensen stepped down from the Board of Directors, cf. company announcement 6 November 2018.

At the board meeting held immediately after the extraordinary general meeting, Karsten Dybvad was elected Chairman and Carol Sergeant and Jan Thorsgaard Nielsen were elected Vice Chairmen of the Board of Directors.

The composition of the Board's committees will be announced as soon as possible at danskebank.com under Corporate Governance.

Yours faithfully,
Danske Bank
Board of Directors Secretariat

Nethe Rosa Hjørland

Contact:

Kenni Leth, Group Press Officer, tel. +45 45 14 14 00