

ATTACHMENT: RESUMES OF THE NEW NOMINEES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EEVA-LIISA VIRKKUNEN



BORN 1957, M.SC. (ECON.)

PREVIOUS MAIN POSITIONS

Eeva-Liisa Virkkunen has a long experience of management positions in finance at Metso units. In 2014–2020 Virkkunen held the position Senior Vice President, Group Finance and Control, at Metso Plc.

She transferred to Metso corporation in 2002 from CFO position in Rettig Group.

In 1995–1999 Virkkunen was Vice President, Finance and Business Development for Tamrock Production Companies.

At present, Virkkunen acts as a Chairman of the Board of Directors of Sotkamo Silver Plc and a Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Turun Tunnin Juna Oy. Previously, she has acted as a Board Member at Destia Oy as well as at Metso and Retting corporations.

KEY POSITIONS OF TRUST

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Sotkamo Silver Plc, since 2018 Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors, Turun Tunnin Juna Oy, since 2020

MARKKU TERÄSVASARA



BORN 1965, B.SC. (CIVIL ENG.)

PREVIOUS MAIN POSITIONS

In 1997–2016, Markku Teräsvasara led mining equipment and service businesses at Atlas Copco – lately being in charge of the division of over billion euros.

In 2016, he assumed the duties of CEO, Outotec Oyj, and further his current position at MO Group after the merger.

At present, Teräsvasara acts as a President, Minerals and Deputy CEO at Metso Outotec Oyj.

KEY POSITIONS OF TRUST

Member of the Board of Directors, Swiss Tower Mills Minerals AG, since 2019 Member of the Board of Directors, Technology Industry Employers of Finland, since 2022