

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

No. 5 / 2021

Copenhagen, 8 April 2021

Results of the Annual General Meeting of Maersk Drilling

Today, The Drilling Company of 1972 A/S ("Maersk Drilling") adopted the following resolutions at its Annual General Meeting:

Financial year 2020

- Annual Report for 2020 was adopted
- Loss for 2020 will be carried forward and no ordinary dividend will be paid for 2020
- Board of Directors and Executive Management were discharged of liability

Remuneration

- Annual Remuneration Report for 2020 was adopted
- Remuneration level of the Board of Directors for 2021 was approved

Composition of the Board of Directors

- Claus V. Hemmingsen was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors
- Alastair Maxwell, Ann-Christin G. Andersen, Kristin H. Holth, Martin Larsen and Robert M. Uggla were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors. Kathleen McAllister did not stand for reelection

Amendments to the Articles of Association

- A new authorisation for the Board of Directors to increase the share capital without pre-emption rights for existing shareholders was approved
- An option for the Board of Directors to decide to conduct general meetings by electronic means only was approved

Other

PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected as auditor

More detailed minutes of the Annual General Meeting will be published in due course on Maersk Drilling's website, https://investor.maerskdrilling.com/general-meetings.



Following the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors held a meeting to elect a Vice Chairman and appoint members of the board committees. Accordingly, the Board of Directors and its committees are composed as follows:

Board of Directors	Chairmanship	Audit & Risk Committee	Remuneration Committee	Nomination Committee	Safety & Sustainability Committee
Claus V. Hemmingsen	Chairman		Chair	Member	Chair
Robert M. Uggla	Vice Chairman		Member	Chair	
Alastair Maxwell		Chair	Member		
Ann-Christin G. Andersen					Member
Kristin H. Holth		Member			Member
Martin Larsen		Member			
Caroline Alting					
Glenn Gormsen					

For further information, please contact:

Michael Harboe-Jørgensen Head of Investor Relations +45 23 28 57 33 Michael.harboe-jørgensen@maerskdrilling.com

Kristoffer Apollo Head of Media Relations +45 27 90 31 02 Kristoffer.apollo@maerskdrilling.com