

PRESS RELEASE

16 July 2019

NOMINATION COMMITTEE AHEAD OF THE 2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

In accordance with the resolution of the 2019 Annual General Meeting in Kinnevik AB (publ) ("Kinnevik"), a Nomination Committee has been convened comprising members appointed by Kinnevik's largest shareholders in terms of voting interest.

The Nomination Committee comprises Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Verdere S.à r.l. and CMS Sapere Aude Trust, Hugo Stenbeck appointed by AMS Sapere Aude Trust, James Anderson appointed by Baillie Gifford, Ramsay Brufer appointed by Alecta, and Marie Klingspor. The members of the Nomination Committee will appoint a Committee Chairman at their first meeting.

Information about the work of the Nomination Committee can be found on Kinnevik's website at <u>www.kinnevik.com</u>. Shareholders wishing to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so in writing to <u>agm@kinnevik.com</u> or to the Nomination Committee, Kinnevik AB, P.O. Box 2094, SE-103 13 Stockholm Sweden.

For further information, visit <u>www.kinnevik.com</u> or contact:

Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations Phone +46 (0)70 762 00 50 Email <u>press@kinnevik.com</u>

Kinnevik is an industry focused investment company with an entrepreneurial spirit. Our purpose is to build the digital consumer businesses that provide more and better choice. We do this by working in partnership with talented founders and management teams to create, invest in and lead fast growing businesses in developed and emerging markets. We believe in delivering both shareholder and social value by building well governed companies that contribute positively to society. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by the Stenbeck, Klingspor and von Horn families. Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm's list for large cap companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.

KINNEVIK AB (PUBL)