SEABIRD EXPLORATION PLC - STATEMENT BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

SeaBird Exploration Plc has scheduled its next Annual General Meeting for 8th August 2022 (the "AGM"). In relation to the AGM, the Nomination Committee (the "Committee") unanimously submits the following recommendation:

1. THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE - MANDATE

The Committee is by the General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed directors, for nomination committee members, as well as to propose remuneration to the board of directors and the Committee. The Committee sets its own charter.

The following has constituted the Nomination Committee of SeaBird Exploration Plc ("the Company"):

- Svein Øvrebø (Chair)
- Hans Jan Henry Anderson
- Per Øyvind Berge

2. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND REMUNERATION TO BOARD MEMBERS

The current board of directors consists of Ståle Rodahl (Chairman), Nicholas Knag Nunn, Øivind Dahl-Stamnes and Hans Christian Anderson.

The Nomination Committee has been in dialogue with several of the Company's largest shareholders. The overall impression is that the Board functions well both individually and as a collective, and the Committee therefore proposes that the existing composition of the Board remains unchanged. It is proposed that the Board shall consist of:

- Ståle Rodahl (chair)
- Nicholas Knag Nunn
- Øivind Dahl-Stamnes
- Hans Christian Anderson

As regards remuneration, it is proposed that the Board of Directors be remunerated as follows:

The remuneration of the Board of Directors for the period from the AGM up to the annual general meeting to be held in 2023 is approved at NOK 200,000 for each Director, and for the Chairperson NOK 400,000, said rates per annum (i.e 1/12 of these amounts per month served). Said fees are

payable for as long as the director in question serves on the Board of Directors. All travel and other costs and expenses related to the service as a board member shall be borne by the Company.

3. ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

It is proposed that Mr. Svein Øvrebø continues as Committee's chairman. The Committee proposes that Mr. Stig Myrseth joins as member of the nomination committee. Mr. Myrseth is a substantial shareholder of the Company. The proposal is consequently that the Committee be constituted by Svein Øvrebø (Chair), Per Øyvind Berge, Hans Jan Henry Anderson and Stig Myrseth.

As regards remuneration, it is proposed that the new nomination committee be remunerated from the date of the AGM to the next annual general meeting with NOK 30,000. This constitutes no change to the current remuneration.

* * *

Bergen, 13 July 2022

Svein Øvrebø (sign) On behalf of the Committee

* * *