

Nasdaq Copenhagen A/S London Stock Exchange Bourse de Luxembourg Other stakeholders

Company Announcement No 06/2021

Peberlyk 4 6200 Aabenraa, Denmark

Tel +45 70 10 78 79 Fax +45 74 37 35 36

Sydbank A/S CVR No DK 12626509, Aabenraa sydbank.dk

25 March 2021

Dear Sirs

At the Shareholders' Committee meeting which took place after the Bank's AGM, Lars Mikkelgaard-Jensen, Jacob Chr. Nielsen, Gitte Poulsen, Henrik Hoffmann, Janne Moltke-Leth, Jon Stefansson, Susanne Schou and Søren Holm were re-elected to the Bank's Board of Directors.

Subsequently the Board of Directors elected Lars Mikkelgaard-Jensen as its chairman and Jacob Chr. Nielsen as its vice-chairman.

Consequently the Bank's Board of Directors consists of 8 members elected by the Shareholders' Committee and 4 members elected by the Bank's employees.

Yours sincerely

Floring Ray Mad

Flemming Ramberg Mortensen Group Executive Vice President